Photo Friday

It’s Friday and you know what that means.

PHOTO FRIDAY!!!

Yeah baby. That’s when I take a few of my cell phone snapshots, churn out some witty banter for the captions and then share them with you as an impromptu tour of Paraguay Barba style. If you have missed some of stops on this tour click here. I really don’t want you to have an incomplete Photo Friday tour.

Now on to this week’s photos.

I forgot I had this gem.It slipped by undetected when I did the furlough edition. How many Taco Bells have you been to that "passionately" do anything? Has Taco Bell ever given you an "experience that help[ed] get a little more out of life"? I am totally missing that.
I forgot I had this gem. It slipped by undetected when I did the furlough edition. How many Taco Bells have you been to that “passionately” do anything? Has Taco Bell ever given you an “experience that help[ed] get a little more out of life”? I am totally missing that.
A local grocery store got these "fun size" Hershey candies. I have ranted about the fact that these are anything but "fun size" before. It's like eating shrimp without the anaphylactic shock. A lot of work getting the wrapper off for little payout. Compound that with the price here, $6.15. NOT FUN
A local grocery store got these “fun size” Hershey candies. I have ranted about the fact that these are anything but “fun size” before. It’s like eating shrimp without the anaphylactic shock. A lot of work getting the wrapper off for little payout. Compound that with the price here, $6.15. NOT FUN
This is yerba. The brand is Compañera, meaning companion. It's used like classmate or associate/friend. The cool thing is it doesn't matter your preference, this yerba has you covered. You like brunettes, got it. You like redheads, check. How about a blond, no problem. They even have an auburn hair represented. I hope you like the face because the choices stop at the hair.
This brand of yerba is called Compañera meaning companion, classmate or associate. It doesn’t matter your preference this yerba has you covered. You like brunettes, got it. You like red heads, check. How about a blond, no problem. They even have an auburn hair represented. I hope you like the face because the choices stop at the hair.
Are there Split soft drinks in the US now? Look at the bottom right of the label and you'll see that familiar Pepsico logo. Pepsi released a complete line of Split here. There is cola, like-Sprite, like-7-up and several fruit flavors. MMM I love second string beverages.
Are there Split soft drinks in the US now? Look at the bottom right of the label and you’ll see that familiar Pepsico logo. Pepsi released a complete line of Split here. There is cola, like-Sprite, like-7-up and several fruit flavors. MMM I love second string beverages.
.
.
We went to give blood for a friend in need. In the waiting room at the hospital was this 42" flat panel TV. It was off but I'm told it picks up 1 5/8 channels with that $2 rabbit ear antenna taped to the wall with medical dressing. This made me so sad that my blood had too many bad vibes, and I was turned away. Maybe not...
We went to give blood for a friend in need. In the waiting room at the hospital was this 42″ flat panel TV. It was off but I’m told it picks up 1 5/8 channels with that $2 rabbit ear antenna taped to the wall with medical dressing. This made me so sad that my blood had too many bad vibes, and I was turned away. Maybe not…
This is us. Yes. We are a family of super heroes. Think The Incredibles but more toward the end of the movie. A friend, Jamie Lee, did this pop art portrait for us. If you're interested I will include a link at the bottom of this post. He is a Londoner and fellow missionary here in Paraguay.
This is us. Yes. We are a family of super heroes. Think The Incredibles but more toward the end of the movie. A friend, Jamie Lee, did this pop art portrait for us. If you’re interested I will include a link at the bottom of this post. He is a Londoner and fellow missionary here in Paraguay.

There you have it. This week’s tour of Paraguay from my cell cam. I hope you enjoyed the trip and didn’t get car sick in the tram. Have a great weekend. Here is Jamie Lee, aka Brit Art, on Facebook.

Which photo is your favorite? Why?

4 thoughts on “Photo Friday

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

