Photo Friday

Today is a Photo Friday lite. There is one less pic this week. Sorry for that. My head has been in other places. The recording studio where I do the podcasts is in the shop. Yeah, that’s right. I use the plush back seat of my 19-year-old Mission Mobile as my audio crib. The motor went south and is being rebuilt. I am feverishly looking for another suitable place to record.Until then we have the pictorial tour of Paraguay via my cell cam.

BTW, click here for more Photo Friday posts like this one.

From time to time we get a chicken from around the corner. They are rotisserie cooked over a wood fire. Lest you fear they are not the highest quality bird available there is the baked feather freshness gauge. Could your chicken feather survive hours slow roasting over hot wood coals?
From time to time we get a chicken from around the corner. They are rotisserie cooked over a wood fire. Lest you fear they are not the highest quality bird available there is the baked feather freshness gauge. Could your chicken feather survive hours slow roasting over hot wood coals?

 

Perhaps the tantalizingly fresh chicken has you hankering for a slab. you could hop in this Toyota "Joinus" and come on over. You would think a car named Joinus would be bigger.
Perhaps the tantalizingly fresh chicken has you hankering for a slab. you could hop in this Toyota “Joinus” and come on over. You would think a car named Joinus would be bigger.
The reason we had the fine, feathered friend for lunch was someone did Joinus. This is Niko the Wonder Dog getting a back massage from one of our little mission buddies. The dog is spoiled. He is 3 times her weight but is controlled by her little finger.
The reason we had the fine, feathered friend for lunch was someone did Joinus. This is Niko the Wonder Dog getting a back massage from one of our little mission buddies. The dog is spoiled. He is 3 times her weight but is controlled by her little finger.
I like jerky. I like smoked and cured meats. I like wild game. I like wild game made into jerky or smoked and cured. However, I draw the line at "Wild Board." I can't begin to tell you how dry that is. How it splinters in your teeth. Not to mention I don't know whether to eat it or build with it.
I like jerky. I like smoked and cured meats. I like wild game. I like wild game made into jerky or smoked and cured. However, I draw the line at “Wild Board.” I can’t begin to tell you how dry that is. How it splinters in your teeth. Not to mention I don’t know whether to eat it or build with it.
I'm going to close out today with Spooky Tree. This thing looks like a Hollywood movie tree. I pass it all the timewalking and I'm always looking for a Hobbit or something to jump out of it. I beefed up the spooky factor with some editing.
I’m going to close out today with Spooky Tree. This thing looks like a Hollywood movie tree. I pass it all the time walking and I’m always looking for a Hobbit or something to jump out of it. I beefed up the spooky factor with some editing.

That’s all for this week folks. I hope you enjoyed our little tour. Don’t forget to get your tickets validated for discounts at the gift shop.

Which one is your favorite? Why?

6 thoughts on “Photo Friday

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

