Photo Friday: Furlough Edition

Lest you fear that there would be no recap of the North American Tour de Barba I bring you Photo Friday, the furlough edition. All the photos today were taken while I was on furlough in South Carolina. We will resume our regular tour of Paraguay once I reload the memory card with suitable ridiculousness. Until then, here we goooooooo…

My Dad loves to cook on the grill. We love to let him. This was one of many fire-burned meat meals we enjoyed while spending some quality time with my parents.
My Dad loves to cook on the grill. We love to let him. This was one of many fire-burned meat meals we enjoyed while spending some quality time with my parents.

When we go back to the US we usually carry a list of hard to find items to buy and take back with us. You can't imagine how stoked I was to find these Boy George/Culture Club key rings early in the trip. I figured I would have to search for weeks for these...
When we go back to the US we usually carry a list of hard to find items to buy and take back with us. You can’t imagine how stoked I was to find these Boy George/Culture Club key rings early in the trip. I figured I would have to search for weeks for these…

I am always interested in the latest technology. I think the ambidextrous double flush toilet is the wave of the future. Right-handed. Left-handed. It doesn't matter you can still clear the bowl.
I am always interested in the latest technology. I think the ambidextrous double flush toilet is the wave of the future. Right-handed. Left-handed. It doesn’t matter you can still clear the bowl.

As Halloween approached we found this costume. We better way to have fun than to make fun of someone else's destruction. The bottom right disclaimer states that a portion of the sale goes to "help victims who have suffered from oil leaks and the destruction to our ecological systems." That makes it ok.
As Halloween approached we found this costume. What better way to have fun than to make fun of someone else’s destruction. The bottom right disclaimer states that a portion of the sale goes to “help victims who have suffered from oil leaks and the destruction to our ecological systems.” That makes it ok.

To say we visited a few Goodwill stores is like saying there are a few grains of sand in the desert. On one of those trips I found this guy lounging in a cart. So I pushed him around, readjusted him a little and snapped a couple of pics. Then I noticed the lady impatiently waiting for me to finish plundering her cart. I didn't know it was claimed.
To say we visited a few Goodwill stores is like saying there are a few grains of sand in the desert. On one of those trips I found this guy lounging in a cart. So I pushed him around, readjusted him a little and snapped a couple of pics. Then I noticed the lady impatiently waiting for me to finish plundering her cart. I didn’t know it was claimed.

Finally, I want to leave this post in style. What better way to leave in style than this hearse? It's for sale if anyone is interested.
Finally, I want to leave this post in style. What better way to leave in style than this hearse? It’s for sale if anyone is interested.

That’s it for this week folks. Have a great weekend. Don’t forget to stop and thank God for this wacky place we live in.

Which shot is your favorite? Why?

One thought on “Photo Friday: Furlough Edition

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

