Ramblin’ Man

One of many family photos we took for our prayer cards.
One of many family photos we took for our prayer cards.

You guys know I’m a Ramblin’ Man. Heck, it’s in the name of this blog. You also know it has been three years since we did a U.S. tour, or furlough as it’s known in the mission world. That’s a long time. Have you ever heard the phrase “out of sight, out of mind”? Yeah. That’s what I’m afraid of. Our family and partners are anxiously telling us on every side “Get Here.”

My answer was always the same. “Give Me a Ticket for an Airplane and I’ll be there.” But, the life down here has presented certain challenges. We had several loose ends to tie up before we could get On the Road Again. Daily I have Carolina on My Mind. It looks like we have those things wrapped up and so Christie did a little shopping.

I came back from walking the dog, walked into where Christie sat and she said “Come Fly with Me.” Apparently she’s got a Ticket To Ride and she bought one for all of us. So I guess the bottom line is we are Homeward Bound.

We will Fly Away From HereWhere the Streets Have no Name (there aren’t many street signs in PY) on August 12th. I can’t wait to see all of you. I feel Like a Free Bird. We will have two months to Roam so check your calendars. Our departure date is October 15th.

That gives you plenty of time to contact us about coming to your hamster’s graduation party. I’m serious. If you’re interested in having us come to your fill in the blank and share about our mission work, then please get a hold of us. We love telling about it.

I am thinking about adding a schedule page for you guys to track our whereabouts. That way if we have a speaking engagement close by, you can come out and hang with us. Cool, huh?

Until we roll out I still have a few things to knock off the list. I can hear my mom now: “Carry on My Wayward Son.” Pace yourself and brace yourself, folks. Soon we’ll be saying “Home Sweet Home.”

If you are interested in having us speak at your church, group or etc. drop me a line at missionken@gmail.com. See ya soon;-)>

One thought on “Ramblin’ Man

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

