Photo Friday

It’s time for another Photo Friday. This one is slightly abbreviated and partially plagiarized. I would like to thank my wife for dropping some of these great shots on me. I have been sick this week and I couldn’t fill the quota.

These legs belong to my daughter. She's 16 & has no idea of the cultural significance of the cuff-&-roll technique she's using. It's Back! *said in creepy Nicholson voice*
These legs belong to my daughter. She’s 16 & has no idea of the cultural significance of the cuff-&-roll technique she is using here. It’s Back! *said in creepy Nicholson voice*
This is that same sweet cuff-&-roller singing on the praise team at church. Have I mentioned they sing in Spanish?
This is that same sweet cuff-&-roller singing on the praise team at church. Have I mentioned they sing in Spanish? She’s awesome!!!

 

 

It just wouldn't be Friday without and English Faux Pas. Ladies who wants to "Let Your Eyes Have God"? This is an eyelash crimper for those who need to know and apparently it's sanctified.
It just wouldn’t be Friday without an English faux pas. Ladies, who wants to “Let Your Eyes Have God”? This is an eyelash crimper, for those who need to know, and apparently it’s sanctified.
I can't get enough of these. That's the scene at the end of my street. It's about a block from our house to the river. Be in prayer with us as we seek God's direction about a move. Although I hate to let these go by without me being there.
I can’t get enough of these. That’s the scene at the end of my street. It’s about a block from our house to the river. Be in prayer with us as we seek God’s direction about a move. Although I hate to let these go by without me being there.
Finally, I know you may be thinking that this is Photoshopped but it is not. That is really me just beginning my trek into chest cold this week. My birthday was Sunday and I got to spend it with dear friends and their cool kids. BTW the cake is a little ugly but it had icing from the USA. SCORE.
Finally, I know you may be thinking that this is Photoshopped but it is not. That is really me just beginning my trek into chest cold this week. My birthday was Sunday and I got to spend it with dear friends and their cool kids. BTW the cake is a little ugly but it had icing from the USA. SCORE. Thanks for the birthday wishes.

I hope you enjoyed this week’s installment. Save your ticket stub for free entry into the next Photo Friday tour of Paraguay. Have a great weekend.

Which one do you like? Why?

4 thoughts on “Photo Friday

Add yours

  1. Happy Birthday, and I will be praying for a return to health. I like all of the pictures. The roll and cuff brings back fond memories of high school and big hair and “The Cosby Show”. There is also a trend in the U.S. of guys wearing this look with boat shoes and no socks. The eyelash crimper reminds me of watching my Nana gluing on fake eyelashes because hers were too short, crimping them, and slathering them with mascara. I have inherited her eyelash gene and have decided to keep my lashes au natural. I do enjoy your podcasts and am reading your blogs even though I don’t always comment on them. Keep up the good work, Ken. Dios te bendiga!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

