Rambling Round Up

If you’ve found something good recently, drop me a comment or an email and give me a quick run-down. I might add it to the next round-up.

Picture of the Week

leg-plate-and-screws

My wife had surgery last week to remove the upper plate from her femur. The lower came out about 16 months ago.

Great Blogs this Week

No Superheroes-Religious Activism of the Insecure

See Preston Blog-When We Are East of Eden

The Scenic Route-Again

God Directed Deviations-4 Churches Built/ None Planted

Holy Soup-What’s Bigger Than Your Butts in Seats

Jared Hollier-Desperate for Jesus

Good Articles

Book Riot-10 secret passageway bookshelves

ABC News-Postal worker retires after 44 years without sick day.

Movie Talk-“Groundhog Day” turns 20: Celebrate these little known facts.

Great Video

Pace yourself arachnophobes.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of Rambling with the Barba.

What’s got you rambling this week?

10 thoughts on “Rambling Round Up

Add yours

  1. Oh boy, Ken. I saw that spider video earlier this week and it made me feel oogie for the rest of day! I am not watching it again. But, it makes me think twice about complaining of the rain falling outside my house right now. 🙂 Thanks for the mention!

    Like

  2. Those plates: who know that from something that looks that wicked could bring healing! Ufdah my! (something I picked up from a MN relative). We are praying for a quick recovery. I am avoiding the video because, even though I an not an arachnophobe, the idea of any bug falling from the sky is a little disconcerting.
    Thanks for the links

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

