It’s Heart to Understand

Today I have the honor of guest posting over at The Daily ReTORt. If haven’t read the ReTORt then get off your cyber fanny and stroll on over. Tor Constantino is a very savvy journalist and blogger; and an awesome host. Take this guest post for example. This is actually an email I sent Tor regarding a post he shared about a scare he had in the ER. He thought others would benefit from it so he asked to post it as a guest post. Cool huh?

Below is an excerpt from that email just to get you started:

After watching that vid detailing your ER visit I wanted to drop you a line or two of encouragement. You and I are about the same age and like you I have some weddings I want to see and some grand-kids yet to spoil.
In relating my story I have told folks that I was convicted over my health. The fact is I woke one morning and looked at myself through new eyes. I wasn’t getting any younger and I wasn’t getting any thinner. As for health issues I had none save my girth. I am 6′ 3″ tall but I weighed in between 325 and 330 lbs. No high blood pressure, no diabetes, no cholesterol trouble and no joint pain, yet. I started that day to change the odds of my future in favor of my kids and my wife.
Click on over and finish reading. Don’t forget to comment and follow Tor if you don’t already.

4 thoughts on “It’s Heart to Understand

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

