Rambling Round Up

If you’ve found something good recently, drop me a comment or an email and give me a quick run-down. I might add it to the next round-up.

Picture of the Week

I chase it but it never comes to me.

Great Blogs this Week

The Daily ReTORt-Rejecting the Truth, Even When It’s True

betaChristian-Watching, Praying and Naps

Joy in this Journey-A Climbing Wall Makes a Great Metaphor for Faith

Confessions of a Funeral Director-Three Ways Funeral Homes Fail

Jason Vana-Hope of the World

Holy Soup-Back-to-Church Bait-and-Swicth

Good Articles

e! Science News- God as a drug:  The rise of American Megachurches

Yahoo Finance-Japan’s Epic Fast Food Wars. (These are some sick menus)

Great Website

Five Dollar Finds-Everything is $5 or less.

Great Video

AWESOME.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of Rambling with the Barba.

What’s got you rambling this week?

6 thoughts on “Rambling Round Up

Add yours

  1. Just a comment on “God as a Drug”…I would agree with much of the article, however the one thing that I see that concerns me about megachurch attenders is the focus and attachment to the pastor. In nearly every case the lead pastor is just as popular or more than the church brand itself. In most conversations that I’ve had, the conversations go something like this…

    “Our pastor said this…our pastor thinks this…”

    Which makes me think that too much emphasis and glory is being given to the wrong guy.

    Again, probably a tiny sample that I have access to, but each time it comes up it concerns me that too much faith is being placed in a man or institution. When unfortunately both will fail.

    Like

  2. You’d not believe this, but George Dennehy (the musician in the video) lives in the town in which I currently reside! A good friend of mine led a worship team that George was a part of. Anyways, I agree! He’s an amazing dude.
    Great roundup as always, from the crazy dog, the great video, to always-stellar authors like Jason Vana and Thom Schultz.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

