Wednesday’s Rambling Round Up

If you’ve found something good recently, drop me a comment or an email and give me a quick run-down. I might add it to the next round-up.

Picture of the Week

What can I say? I love this guy’s style. He’s breaking molds here.

Great Blogs this Week

The Broken Telegraph-It is time for the American Christian Church to Surrender the Gay Marriage Fight

The Daily ReTort-When Trust Dies, Who’s to Blame?

Randomly Chad-The One Sin

Expect the Exceptional-More than Motivation

The Scenic Route-Unlearning

Good Articles

ABC News-Texting while walking banned in New Jersey town.

Yahoo News-Lexus found in pool.

Shine-Can a kid be a psychopath?

Great Video

iDermal is iDisturbing. I like my iPod too but having it surgically stuck to my arm is more affiliation than I can muster for the Apple corporate machine. Here’s a link to a yahoo story about it.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of Rambling with the Barba.

What’s got you rambling this week?

15 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Rambling Round Up

Add yours

  1. Thanks for sharing the websites. I loved the picture. I couldn’t bring myself to watch the iDermal. Just thinking about what might be happening makes my stomach queasy. I also loved Melanie’s post.

    The article about child psychopath is sad because there are so many better ways to diagnose these things and I wonder if it would be used as a reason to perform a “pre-emptive strike and get ride of the A friend’s son was just diagnosed with Asberger’s Syndrome. She went for diagnostic testing because he showed some of the same attributes as described in the article–lack of emotion and lack of remorse when he inflicted pain on others and some OCD tendencies. Now she will be starting the journey of getting help for him, which will probably be a life-long journey. The good news in this is that she was stubborn and persistent and my kids have learned to interact with someone who is not necessarily lovable, though you would think I would be enough of a trial ;-). Actually, the boy is very sweet at times and very talented in art.

    Like

  2. I’m sorry, I was distracted in mid thought by a dog who should be named “Houdini” for how well he manages to escape the confines of the house. My fear in adding the term “psychopath” to child psychology is that I am unaware of any treatment plans for psychopaths, other than putting them in mental institutions for life or giving them a death penalty. Hopefully, that wouldn’t be the recommended treatment for kids.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

