Wednesday’s Rambling Round Up

If you’ve found something good recently, drop me a comment or an email and give me a quick run-down. I might add it to the next round-up.

Picture of the Week

Patricia Krentcil and the doll she inspired (AP/HeroBuilders.com)

This doll is patterned after the New Jersey Tanning Mom and is called “Tanorexic.”

Great Blogs this Week

Chad Gibbs-The Missionary Deposition: Sean Miller. Go read this whole series highlighting missionaries from around the globe.

Holy Soup-No Time for God

Jason Vana-Controlling God

Deuceology-Does Your Subject Agree with Your Verb?

Caleb McNary-I’m Not Believing That Anymore

Great Websites

Lifetree Cafe-I read the book Godspace by Doug Pollock, who is a founder of Lifetree. Fantastic stuff. Check it out maybe you can do this in your town.

Bearded Gospel Men-Joe Thorn a recent Beard of the Month winner runs this killer celebration of beardedness.

Good Articles

ABC News-Paralyzed Woman Finishes London Marathon

Great Video

I’m thinking of getting Oprah done on my head, ya know, it just makes sense.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of Rambling with the Barba.

What’s got you rambling this week?

11 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Rambling Round Up

Add yours

  1. I am feeling bipolar today, so I am going to say something really snarky and something more like Jesus:

    1. Full snark attack: Does Tanorexic doll come with an extra crispy child, too?
    2. Conspiracy theory response: This is just an attempt by media and our government to portray parents as incompetent and needing to be replaced by competent government workers. (NOTE: I don’t believe it, but the spark of a though did into my head before I doused it with a bucket of reality. I have a conspiracy theorist in my family and reading his FB must be affecting my thinking).
    3. Something closer to Jesus’ response: Why are people acting like she has been abusing and neglecting her daughter for months? I am pretty sure that every single parent in the world has made a bad decision on letting our child do something that they shouldn’t. Is that really newsworthy and should there be a full investigation of the mother if she has learned her lesson from the natural consequences of seeing her daughter in pain from sunburn?

    I liked Deucology’s blog because I AM one of those weird people who like to diagram sentences on occasion, especially some of Paul’s because sometimes, it is necessary. The Tony Parker hairstyle is amazing. I keep telling my artistically bent daughter that her art skills and passions have so many ways of being applied, but this gives me a new perspective. I think you would look good with Oprah on your head :-).

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

