Wednesday’s Rambling Round-up

If you’ve found something good recently, drop me a comment or an email and give me a quick run-down. I might add it to the next round-up.

Picture that made me Ramble Laugh out Loud

I found this on Knox McCoy’s blog. I saw this costume and immediately thought “I gotta get me a baby.”

I pity the Fool.

Blogs that caused me to Ramble

Subversive1-To Love is to Die to Self, have you?

The Church of No People-Does Positive thinking have power?

Confessions of a Funeral Director-What type of sympathy gift should you give?

Stuff Christians Like-What should a Missionary look like?

Warrior Life-Are you a weekend warrior?

Articles that had me Rambling 

Mind Blowing Paintings-These are live people painted to look like oil paintings.

Yahoo Sports-Wrongly convicted then released man wins debut pro boxing match.

Books that caused me to Ramble 

Saint-by Ted Dekker-Book 2 of Paradise series but a good stand alone read.

The Best of Evil-by Eric Wilson-Aramis Black unlocks some of his family’s secrets.

Video that made me Ramble

This video was posted on Jesus Needs New PR.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of THE BRAND NEW Rambling with the Barba.

What’s got you rambling this week?

5 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Rambling Round-up

Add yours

    1. Just watched some of the other vids associated with this one. Maybe i’m confused… the posted video seems to point out how we have tried to simplify what Jesus intended for us to be and do. Some of the other vids seem to make fun of the bible altogether….

      What do you think?

      Like

      1. They are. The creator of these is an Australian Christian-turned-atheist. I am finding more people turning from a serious committed life with Christ to Not believing at all. What can we as Christians do to change this?

        Like

      2. Man, that’s a great question. Here’s what God laid on my heart.

        Here are 2 basic characteristics of a great warrior:

        1. BE COMMITTED

        We have to live it. Not just attend church. Not just sing the songs. We have to make Jesus our life. At that point, I believe that people will begin to see the POWER of God in our lives. The difference will be undeniable, the power – unable to be ignored, and it will draw an irresistible interest from non-Christians.

        2. RECOGNIZE THE ENEMY’S VOICE

        One of the greatest weapons of the devil is doubt. If we do not recognize it as an attack, we will allow it to take root. Once that happens, our prayers are hindered and our commitment to Christ weakens until it is non-existent. We cannot accept an attack from the spirit of doubt as our own thoughts. We must take it into subjection – recognize it as anti-Christ – and rid out mind of it. We have to commit ourselves to serving Christ. To being a spiritual warrior. We must know the truth and allow it to make us free daily.

        Thanks for your reply. Appreciate your blog and your ministry.

        Like

  1. I have that video posted on my blog. I think it and some of the other ones done by that guy are great. We need more people willing to use their creativity to share the gospel. Nothing wrong with pointing out flaws that if fixed could make a person or group better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

