Wednesday’s Rambling Round-up

If you have found something good recently, drop me a comment or an email and give me a quick run-down. I might add it to the next round-up.

Picture that made me Ramble

This was found at The Holy ObserverA Christian Satire wonderland

Blogs that caused me to Ramble

Holy SoupGreat blog by the founder of Group Publishing

Marusha’s Christian Satire-Thick with satire. Check out the new Mark Driscoll action figure

Confessions of a Funeral Director-This post is trying to bring into focus some blurry boundaries

One Righteous BabeJust let your worry float away

Subversive1-Great insight on Denomenationalism

Articles that had me Rambling 

Relevant MagazineGreat article on the rise of objectifying women in society

Books that caused me to Ramble 

Not Alone:Stories Of Living With Depression-by Alise Wright-An emotional read to understanding this terrible disease

Night of the Living Dead Christianby Mike Mikalatos-Humor and analogy to reveal our inner leanings

Kiss-by Ted Dekker and Erin Healy-More great fiction from one of my faves

Churched:One Kid’s Journey Toward God Despite a Holy Mess-Matthew Paul Turner–I super “like” this author-read audio book.

Quote that made me Ramble

It’s amazing what some people can do with virtually no accountability, a light hold on the truth and an audience starved for relevance.

by The Barba

Video that made me Ramble Howl in Laughter

This video was posted on Jon Acuff’s blog. Jon is also the author of Stuff Christians Like.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of Rambling with the Barba.

What’s got you rambling this week?

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

